Letter #2 Dear Disappointment

disappointmentDear Disappointment.

I don’t see you often, but when I do, you bring all of your friends; sadness, overthinking and so much more. This time you all came and kept me company. Thanks..

I hope you know I have decided not to let you win, and I am walking away from you and all your friends. I don’t want anything to do with you, so if you could leave me alone, that would be great. Thanks..

I finally grew up. I’m ready to face you, and win the battle. I think I just did, so now I’m not going to look back, I’m just gonna look at you, stare you down and raise my eyebrow with a mocking tone and walk away.

For everything we’ve been through, I’m done.
Thanks.

Not yours anymore,
LP.

Om writetothem

Send your letter to writetothem@gmail.com, write who it’s for (you can make up whatever you like) and who it’s from (same here) so you recognize your own letter. Write it in the language you want. Sometimes you write what the heart can’t say.
Dette innlegget ble publisert i Life. Bokmerk permalenken.

Ett svar til Letter #2 Dear Disappointment

Legg igjen en kommentar

